Pella Reviews

Show reviews that mention
windows window door service customer customer service house doors home problem
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
I called Pella to get a replacement slim shade and she said they don't make these anymore. We bought these in 1988 I asked if they could sell me the ladder cord and I would restring myself. She said they don't have the ladder string. The only thing I can do is replace...
View full review
View full review
49 comments
#1987523

Anyone know how to get new blinds for sliding glass doors besides Pella? Pella wanted $1,400 for each blackout blind= $2,800. I will never give them another penny for anything.

View more comments
ID
#449541 Review #449541 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
Product
Pella Window

Unsatisfactory Sales Techniques

The salesman insisted on signing the contract and paying half down immediately, not even the next day. Felt like I might be buying a used car off a sketchy lot! Pay half down and could not deliver for 4 months.

User's recommendation: shop elsewhere.

View full review
ID
#2587899 Review #2587899 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Antonio, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

They don't stand by their product

We have Pella in between the glass blinds. One of the ladders broke .They have no options for fixing their blind ladders except to possibly do it yourself. Well the close to 10 places I contacted will not work with Pella so how do they expect the average person to figure it out when they won't even stand by their product. Their costumer service sucks too! They just want you to create mare garbage by not fixing them and buy new blinds for upwards of $500 plus a window. Don't buy their product! Especially if you expect some costumer service !don't buy this product!
View full review
ID
#2585369 Review #2585369 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
I WANT THEM TO FIND SOMEONE TO FIX MY BLINDS !!!!!

Response time

I received a message within a couple of days after using pissed consumer. I was sorry it took this action to get a response after over a month and four phone calls requesting an update status.
View full review
ID
#2496419 Review #2496419 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Have a problem with my screen on sliders

Pella - Have a problem with my screen on sliders
I had an $8000 patio double French sliders with blinds and retractable screen installed at my home : 34 Swindon Ct., Toms River, NJ 08757 less than 6 month ago. The screen door snapped loose and it's dangling and unusable. Nobody was near the door when we heard a VERY LOUD SNAP. The repair man came out and said he had to order a new screen door and assembly and it would not be in until the end of May. I have a mess. He explained the TENSION was not PROPERLY DONE ON THE INSTALLATION. I can't use the screen door and it's just dangling. Looks terrible. I would love to send you a picture of it; however I can't include an attachment with this email. What can you do? My phone: 908-377-****
View full review
ID
#2480601 Review #2480601 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Installed sliding doors don't lock

Two sliding doors were purchased through and installed by my contractor, but the doors apparently need adjustment for the latch to work and the doors to lock. Props customer service has been very responsive and has scheduled a rep to make a service call.

User's recommendation: The doors are high quality and beautiful. I'll wait on full judgment until the service rep fixes the problem.

View full review
ID
#2470003 Review #2470003 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Pella Door
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Mail coming to home

Update by user Mar 15, 2021

I called them. They said they had nothing in their system to remove us from the mail list.

(HAHA) And that she would forward the information. She even asked what phone number did I give. I gave them my cell that I called on. I said Yup just like 2 months ago.

And for the past 5 years. I hope this stops. Because the window they had in a home improvement store near me was splinting in the store.

NO NO Plus I have new windows! Not Pella!!!

Original review posted by user Mar 15, 2021
I have contacted your company over 5 years period. About your mail to my home, Customer Service said 2 month ago they would stop. It hasn't. Now I have registered a complaint with consumers affairs.Now Do not send any mail to my home @ 416 Lee Place New Milford NJ 07646. For the following people: Ruth Potter, Diane Binns. Shane Binns, Maximo Paulino, WE DON'T WANT YOUR PRODUCTS, EVER!
View full review
ID
#2457981 Review #2457981 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Pella Customer Care
Cons
  • Garbage windows and customer service that does care
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Delays and delays

We ordered Pella in good faith. They delayed 3 times and we are out for 6 months. There can be only enough COVID excuses.
View full review
ID
#2439678 Review #2439678 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Need new blinds and company is a joke

Anyone make new blinds for Pella sliding glass doors besides Pella? Pella wanted $1,400 for each blackout blind= $2,800. I will never give them another penny for anything. Watch the people they send to the house for installs.I could go for days telling you our problems we had with customer service and installation crews. Dont buy from them!

User's recommendation: Don’t buy Pella products.

View full review
ID
#2438184 Review #2438184 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cherry Hill, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Condensation

We had 7 windows installed in 2017, 3in the bedrooms,1in dining room 1 in the kitchen,2 in the living room. We went through 3 years of no condensation. This year all three bedroom windows condensed. Not just a little but one we wiped up water every day . We were told we had too much humidity. We never have had that kind of humidity before. With the articles we were given I guess we will have to put up with it. I hope the windows won't be damaged by this. We have always had too dry air.

User's recommendation: Check the humidity!

View full review
ID
#2404896 Review #2404896 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ennis, Montana

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I paid over $49,000 for windows and doors. 25K was cash and financed the balance. I opened an acct with Greensky on 11/30/2020 to pay the $24, 200 balance. To my dismay Pella charged my account for the entire balance due on 12/1/2020. My install date was 6 days later...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2397634 Review #2397634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Duluth, Georgia
Product
Pella Window
Loss
$24000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Confirm appointment

Received damaged new installed door. Was Scheduled 3 months out for repair. Was told I will be called to confirm. Never was called. I Was told I was sent an email to address i no longer use. When I called they rescheduled and told i would get call to confirm. When I told services department i was told that 3 months ago, I was rudely told I should check my emails. Will never use Pella again and will definitely not recommend them.

User's recommendation: Don't purchase Pella doors.

View full review
ID
#2357918 Review #2357918 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Paw Paw, Michigan

Replacement of windows with broken seals

In 2019 I had broken seals on 4 windows in their last year of warranty. Supposedly they replaced all 4, and I paid for labor and scaffolding. Then spring came and it was evident seals were broken on 3 of them. But now Pella says one is not under warranty because it was not replaced, and it was supposed to be replaced. Now they want in excess of $7k to replace these windows. I did not handle the windows, they did, but they are not willing to do anything without payment.

User's recommendation: do not buy from Pella.

View full review
ID
#2357569 Review #2357569 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Eden Prairie, Minnesota

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
In 2020 I put Pella simulated light architectural series windows in my 6800 square foot house. Paid a fortune, The large plate glass windows leek like sives even though I paid Pella a few years ago to reseat them. About 50%of the casement windows completely rotted out....
View full review
View full review
ID
#2350713 Review #2350713 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newington, New Hampshire
Cons
  • Windows rot
Loss
$25

To speak to someone

Issue dealt with. Finally, was able to speak to someone. They are sending out a replacement part.

User's recommendation: Keep after them until they answer.

View full review
ID
#2339029 Review #2339029 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elmira, New York

To speak to someone

Finally was able to speak to someone. They are sending out a replacement part.Keep after them.
View full review
ID
#2338875 Review #2338875 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elmira, New York

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article